Have I shown this postcard before?

July 2015 postcards 2

Just as I started writing this week’s blog posts, I have had a moment’s doubt – does this view look familiar?

Anyway, apologies, if I have already shown it, but this card is rather intriguing as it shows the shop of the well known local publisher of postcards – John Drew.  Other cards I have seen don’t show it so clearly and certainly don’t have a lovely baby carriage outside the shop next door!

But, the question I would really like to answer is – who was Geo Clarke, photographer – does anyone know?

Leave a Reply

